News & Events

New Administrative Board 2016

On May 29, 2016, members of EMDR Lebanon Association have elected their new administrative board. This is the third board since establishing EMDR Lebanon Association.  The members of this new board are the following:

  • Ms. Lina Ibrahim – President
  • Mrs. Dania Dbaibo Darwish – Vice president
  • Dr. Youssef Akoury  - Secretary
  • Dr. Christine Nassar – Treasurer
  • Ms. Maurine Mahfouz – Accountant
  • Dr. Jeanette Younes  - Board member
  • Ms. Nisrine Moussaoui  - Board member

These board members are enthusiastic about carrying out the mission of the association and the spreading of awareness about the effectiveness of EMDR therapy on healing people from the negative effects of trauma and adverse experiences. They are also motivated to do a significant contribution to the professional world of psychotherapy by opening the door and guiding other therapists to learn EMDR therapy.